Posted by: vickim57 | 7 August 2009

The next Climate Change Challenge: find an email address for the Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change, Ed Miliband, that actually works

I’ve sent off emails to Ed Miliband tonight and got these responses:

1. PS.Ed.Miliband@decc.gsi.gov.uk

*** FOR INTERNAL USE ONLY – THE BOX HAS NOW CLOSED ***

The next box for URGENT papers only, is on Thursday 6th August closing at 2pm.

Many thanks,
 Ed Miliband’s Private Office

2. MILIBANDE@parliament.uk

Thank you for your email.

This acknowledgement has been triggered electronically and I have not yet had a chance to read your message.

If you are a constituent of mine please can you ensure that you e-mail me your full home address with postcode if you have not already done so as I am only able to take up your case if you live in my constituency.

If you are emailing about my job as Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change then please email my office ps.ed.miliband@decc.gsi.gov.uk [although that email box is now closed!]

The new department reflects the fact that energy policy and climate change are directly linked.

My job is to make sure our policy on climate change is fair for ordinary families and our policy on energy is sustainable for future generations.

We will do all we can to ensure affordable fuel bills for people, put Britain at the forefront of creating green jobs and play our part in ensuring every country meets the climate change challenge.

Climate change cannot be tackled by politicians on their own but through politicians and people working together.

I look forward to playing my part.

Thank-you for taking the time to e-mail me.

Best wishes,

Ed Miliband


Responses

  1. “My job is to make sure our policy on climate change is fair for ordinary families and our policy on energy is sustainable for future generations.

    We will do all we can to ensure affordable fuel bills for people, put Britain at the forefront of creating green jobs and play our part in ensuring every country meets the climate change challenge.

    Climate change cannot be tackled by politicians on their own but through politicians and people working together.

    I look forward to playing my part.”

    STRAIGHT out of 1984 -.-;

  2. Does this show that they’ve been overwhelmed with emails? I emailed this address at the start of the campaign and sadly never had a reply…

  3. I got the same response. And there I was calling him a hypocrite and saying his dad would be ashamed of him…


Leave a Reply

Categories

